Book Trailer Contest

About the Book Trailer Contest The Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA), has announced the finalists for two of its book awards: the Morris Award for the best YA book written by a first-time author and the Nonfiction Award for the best nonfiction book written for teens. Each award has five finalists. We’re challenging you to make a book trailer about one of the books. You can learn more at

Administered by:

Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA) logo

2010 Winner(s)

The Everafter

by Emily Fitch of Ft. Wayne, IN.

2010 Finalist(s)

Almost Astronauts

by Petra Rantanen of Urbana, Illinois, sponsored by librarian Frances Harris

Flash Burnout

by Jennifer Gessel, Baleigh Janusik, and Katrina Ruppel of Caldwell, Ohio, sponsored by librarian Judy Brown