Aurianne Award (HISTORICAL)

About the Aurianne Award First made in 1958, this annual award recognizes outstanding books on animal life which may develop a humane attitude in children.Given for the best fiction or non-fiction book written for children between the ages of 8-14 years.

Administered by:

Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) logo

Award and Frequency


This award is not currently being given out.

Application Instructions

This award is no longer offered.

Contact Information

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/22/2024. Last retrieved on 04/22/2024. Members can log in and refresh page to view full contact information for committee members.