Aurianne Award (HISTORICAL)

About the Aurianne Award First made in 1958, this annual award recognizes outstanding books on animal life which may develop a humane attitude in children.Given for the best fiction or non-fiction book written for children between the ages of 8-14 years.

Administered by:

Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) logo
Rounds, GlenBig Blue Island1966 - Winner
Gage, WilsonBig Blue Island1966 - Winner
North, SterlineRascal. A Memoir of a Better Era1965 - Winner
Schoenherr, JohnRascal. A Memoir of a Better Era1965 - Winner
Liers, Emil ErnestA Black Bear's Story1964 - Winner
Sherin, RayA Black Bear's Story1964 - Winner
The Incredible Journey1963 - Winner
Burger, CarlThe Incredible Journey1963 - Winner
Burnford, SheilaThe Incredible Journey1963 - Winner
West, HaroldOld Ramon1962 - Winner
Old Ramon1962 - Winner
Schaefer, JackOld Ramon1962 - Winner
Moynihan, RobertaAn Edge of the Forest1961 - Winner
Smith, AgnesAn Edge of the Forest1961 - Winner
An Edge of the Forest1961 - Winner
DeJong, MeindertAlong Came A Dog1960 - Winner
Sendak, MauriceAlong Came A Dog1960 - Winner
No awards given1959 - No Awards Given
George, Jean CraigheadDipper of Copper Creek1958 - Winner
George, John LotharDipper of Copper Creek1958 - Winner