CJCLS EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Award

About the CJCLS EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Award An annual award that recognizes significant achievement in the area of community college programs.

Administered by:

Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) logoCommunity and Junior College Libraries Section logo

Award and Frequency

$750 cash plus citation

This award is given out on an annual basis.


Individuals or groups from two-year institutions, as well as the two-year institutions themselves, are eligible to receive awards. Nominations will be kept on file for three consecutive years.

Application Instructions

Electronic submissions through the online nomination form are required. Nominations should include a narrative letter describing the achievements and any supporting attachments.

Questions or requests for assistance in compiling a nomination should be directed to Laura Mondt, Northern Essex Community College, lmondt@necc.mass.edu.

Contact Information

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/19/2024. Last retrieved on 04/19/2024. Members can log in and refresh page to view full contact information for committee members.

Selection Criteria

Nominees for the program award should demonstrate significant achievement in development of a unique and innovative learning resources/library program.