Presidential Citations

About the Presidential Citations
These very special awards honor ALCTS members who make significant contributions to the association and to the profession but whose accomplishments do not fall within the criteria for ALCTS' other awards. They are awarded by the current ALCTS President.
The Presidential Citation is given at the discretion of the ALCTS President.  A limited invitation to recommend nominees may be extended.

Administered by:

Association for Library Collections and Technical Svcs logo

2017 Winner(s)

Julie Reese

Continuing Education & Meetings Manager, Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS)
for creating remarkable programs and events for ALCTS

Karla Strieb

Associate Director for Content & Access, Ohio State University Libraries
for planning, organizing, and leading the 2017 ALCTS Exchange

M. Dina Giambi

Associate University Librarian for Technical Services & Resource Management, University of Delaware Morris Library
for exceptional leadership of the ALCTS 60th Anniversary Steering Group

Regina Gong

OER Project Manager/Head of Technical Services & Systems, Lansing Community College Library
for outstanding leadership of the ALCTS Mentoring Subcommittee