Spectrum Scholarship

About the Spectrum Scholarship
The Spectrum Scholarship Program is ALA's national diversity and recruitment effort designed to address the specific issue of under-representation of critically needed ethnic librarians within the profession while serving as a model for ways to bring attention to larger diversity issues in the future.

Administered by:

Winner image

1998 Recipient(s)

Alicia A. Antone

University of Rhode Island

Margaret Auguste

Indiana University

Winsome Benjamin

Florida State University

Sophia Brewer

Wayne State University

Myra Brown

University of Texas - Austin

Gwen Collier

University of Buffalo SUNY

Sandra Courtney

University of Buffalo SUNY

Jamal Cromity

North Carolina Central University

Lisa Dunkley

Rutgers University

Ruth A. Ellis-Myers

Florida State University