Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award

About the Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award
The award is given for distinguished contributions to serials librarianship, including but not limited to those made within the previous three years, demonstrated by such activities as leadership in serials-related activities through participation in professional associations and/or library education programs, contributions to the body of serials literature, conduct of research in the area of serials, development of tools or methods to enhance access to or management of serials, other advances leading to a better understanding of the field of serials.

Administered by:

Association for Library Collections and Technical Svcs logoContinuing Resources Section logo

Award and Frequency

An annual award of $1,500 and a citation
This award is given out on an annual basis.


Employees of Proquest and Serials Solutions are not eligible to receive the award.  Must be an ALCTS member

Application Instructions

The jury will solicit nominations from the field.  Nominations should include letter of contributions and resume.  Supporting letters are not required but may be submitted.

Contact Information

Displaying active committee roster as of 02/20/2024. Last retrieved on 02/20/2024. Members can log in and refresh page to view full contact information for committee members.

Selection Criteria

Must show a record of outstanding contribution to serials and continuing resources librarianship over the course of a professional career.


Jury chair notifies recipient after Midwinter