Gale, A Cengage Company Financial Development Award

About the Gale, A Cengage Company Financial Development Award
An annual award consisting of $2,500 and a 24k gold-framed citation presented to a library organization to recognize an innovative, creative, well-organized project which successfully developed income from alternative sources. The alternative sources may include, but are not limited to: individual gifts, foundations, endowments, "challenge" grants, and related efforts.

Administered by:

American Library Association logo
Roxbury Public LibraryRoxbury Public Library Receives a Gale Cengage Financial Development2020 - Winner
no award given2019 - No Awards Given
Charlotte Mecklenburg Library FoundationCharlotte Mecklenburg Library Foundation2018 - Winner
Mid-Continent Public Librarymid-continent public library2017 - Winner
Rod Library at the University of Northern IowaRod Library2016 - Winner
James V. Brown Libraryjames brown library2015 - Winner
Cedar Park Public LibraryCedar Park Public Library2014 - Winner
University of Massachusetts Amherst LibrariesUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst Libraries2013 - Winner
Cedar Rapids (Iowa) Public Library FoundationCedar Rapids (Iowa) Public Library Foundation2012 - Winner
St. Charles City-County Library District, St. Peters, MOSt. Charles City-County Library District, St. Peters, MO2011 - Winner
Princeton Public LibraryPrinceton Public Library2010 - Winner
Flagler County Public LibraryFlagler County Public Library2009 - Recipient
Elmont Public LibraryElmont Public Library2008 - Recipient
No awards given2007 - No Awards Given
Arley Public LibraryArley Public Library2006 - Recipient
Joseph Mark Lauinger Memorial LibraryJoseph Mark Lauinger Memorial Library2005 - Recipient
Worth County School LibraryWorth County School Library2004 - Recipient
Jewish Community Library of Los AngelesJewish Community Library of Los Angeles2003 - Recipient
Haines Borough Public LibraryHaines Borough Public Library2002 - Recipient
Tompkins County Public LibraryTompkins County Public Library2001 - Recipient
Clute Public LibraryClute Public Library2000 - Recipient
Deschutes Public LibraryDeschutes Public Library1999 - Recipient
Rio Community LibraryRio Community Library1998 - Recipient
Decorah Public LibraryDecorah Public Library1997 - Recipient
The Friends of the Town of Pelham Public LibraryThe Friends of the Town of Pelham Public Library1996 - Recipient
The Friends of Lumberton Texas Public LibraryThe Friends of Lumberton Texas Public Library1995 - Recipient
Staunton Public LibraryStaunton Public Library1994 - Recipient
Mazomanie Free LibraryMazomanie Free Library1993 - Recipient
Oliver Wolcott LibraryOliver Wolcott Library1992 - Recipient
Bud Werner Memorial LibraryBud Werner Memorial Library1991 - Recipient
Elmer Holmes Bobst LibraryElmer Holmes Bobst Library1990 - Recipient
Miami-Dade Public Library SystemMiami-Dade Public Library System1989 - Recipient
Sterling C. Evans LibrarySterling C. Evans Library1988 - Recipient
Folke Bernadotte Memorial LibraryFolke Bernadotte Memorial Library1987 - Recipient
No awards given1986 - No Awards Given
Dauphin County Library SystemDauphin County Library System1985 - Recipient