Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award

Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award
About the Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award
This award honors the life and accomplishments of Hugh C. Atkinson by soliciting nominations and recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of an academic librarian who has worked in the areas of library automation or library management and has made contributions (including risk taking) toward the improvement of library services or to library development or research.

Administered by:

Association for Library Collections and Technical Svcs logoAssociation of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) logoLibrary and Information Technology Association logoLibrary Leadership and Management Association logo

2021 Winner(s)

Mark E. Phillips

Associate Dean for Digital Libraries, University of North Texas

“Mark has worked in libraries for more than 15 years. His work in the area of web archiving continues to provide access to government information long after the original websites are no longer available. As Mark has developed digital library infrastructure, he has continued to share the innovations through open-source software.” - Dale Poulter, Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award Committee Chair