Marta Lange/SAGE-CQ Press Award

This annual award recognizes an academic or law librarian who, through research, service to the profession, or other creative activity, makes distinguished contributions to bibliography and information service in law or political science. This award honors Marta Lange, 1990-91 Law and Political Science Section (LPSS) Chair, whose exceptional talents as a leader were enhanced by a wonderful collegial spirit. Her bright career, cut short in a fatal automobile accident in 1992, was an inspiration to others and a model of professional service.


Year Began: 1996

Administered by:



Frequency: Annual

$1,000 cash and a plaque sponsored by SAGE-CQ Press.

Next Deadline


Professional Recognition Information