AIA/ALA Library Building Awards

The American Institute of Architects, the American Library Association, and the National Book Committee established the award in 1962 to encourage excellence in teh architectural design and planning of libraries.


Year Began: 1995

Administered by:



Frequency: Biennial

A jury will select one or more First Honor Awards for Distinguished Accomplishments in Architecture, and Awards of Merit in Architecture for as many exhibits as the jury deems deserving.

Next Deadline

Professional Recognition Information