Stonewall Book Awards

The Stonewall Book Award-Barbara Gittings Literature Award and the Stonewall Book Award-Israel Fishman Non-Fiction Award are presented to English language books that have exceptional merit relating to the LGBTQIA+ experience.

"Stonewall Book Award" text is around the inside of the circular seal. An inverted triangle fits inside the circle. The text "American Library Association" is at the top right corner of the triangle. To the left is a circle superimposed on the triangle, and below that, an open book.


Year Began: 1971

Administered by:


Frequency: Annual

Next Deadline

Award Information