Ralph R. Shaw Award for Library Literature

Established in 1959 and donated by Scarecrow Press, this award is to be presentated to an American librarian for an outstanding contribution to library literature published during the three years preceding the presentation. (formerly the Scarecrow Press Award for Library Literature)


Year Began: 1959 - Year Terminated: 1980

Administered by:


Frequency: Annual

$500 and citation

Next Deadline


Scarecrow logo

Award Information