Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered Book Award

The Stonewall Book Award-Barbara Gittings Literature Award and the Stonewall Book Award-Israel Fishman Non-Fiction Award are presented to English language books that have exceptional merit relating to the gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgendered experience.

Stonewall Book Award logo, American Library Association


Year Began: 1971

Administered by:


Frequency: Annual

Next Deadline

Award Information