National Institute Planning Task Force


To work with the ALSC staff on the national institute planning, including refinement of chosen strands, logistical arrangements, and implementation of the 2014 National Institute.


Jessica Fredrickson
(Chair, October 24, 2022, to October 30, 2024)
Mrs. Cydney Ann Clink, Head of Yo
(Member, February 1, 2023, to October 31, 2024)
Ms. Melissa Zymboly Depper
(Member, February 1, 2023, to October 31, 2024)
Ms. Carol A. Edwards
(Member, February 1, 2023, to October 31, 2024)
Ms. Monique Ramos
(Member, February 1, 2023, to October 31, 2024)
Stephanie D. Bange
(Consultant, July 1, 2022, to July 31, 2024)
Sarah Polen
(Staff Liaison, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2030)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2024. Last retrieved on 07/23/2024. Refresh now.


The National Institute Planning Task Force consists of six members appointed from the ALSC membership at large and led by two committee co-chairs. (2 co-chairs + 4)


Established at the request of the ALSC Board of Directors.

Staff Liaison

Program Officer, Continuing Education


Get Involved

Vital professional associations are the result of engaged and committed member leaders! If you are interested in serving ALSC on a committee, please read and complete the online volunteer form.

  • Process committees (non-award committees) are appointed in early spring (Jan-May)
  • Award and evaluation committees are appointed in early fall (July-Oct)
  • Replacement positions pop up and are filled throughout the year (ongoing)

The Vice-President/President-Elect begins making his/her process committee appointments in February/March. In August/September, after being seated as President, he/she will then begin filling fall appointments.

Learn More about ALSC Committees and Volunteering

Volunteering and the Appointments Process

“What Does That Committee Do”