2013 ALCTS Election Results

Mary Page
Mary Page
Keri Cascio
Keri Cascio

Mary Page, associate director, Collections & Technical Services, University of Central Florida, has been elected ALCTS vice-president/president-elect. She will become president-elect following the 2013 ALA Annual Conference in Chicago and assume the presidency in July 2014 for a one-year term.


Keri Cascio, director of Innovative Technologies and Library Resources Management at the Linda Hall Library of Science, Technology and Engineering, has been elected to the ALCTS Board of Directors as director-at-large and will serve a three-year term.


ALA Council

All three ALCTS members who ran were elected to the ALA Council:

Erica Findley, digital resources and metadata librarian at Pacific University (Oregon);

Olivia Madison, dean of the library at Iowa State University in Ames, Iowa; and

Sharon Castleberry, coordinator of library automation for the DeSoto Public Library in DeSoto, Texas.

ALCTS Section Results

Acquisitions Section (AS)

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Lisa Spagnolo, University of California-Davis

Member-At-Large (three-year term): Kelli Getz, University of Houston

Secretary (three-year term): Paul Lightcap, Salem (OR) Public Library

Cataloging and Metadata Management Section (CaMMS)

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Melinda Reagor Flannery, Rice University

Member-At-Large (three-year term): Luiz H. Mendes, California State University-Northridge

Secretary (three-year term): Deborah A. Ryszka, University of Delaware

Collection Management Section (CMS)

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Michael Levine-Clark, University of Denver

Member-At-Large (three-year term): Robin Elise Champieux, Oregon Health & Science University

Continuing Resources Section (CRS)

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Jennifer Young, Northwestern University

Member-At-Large (three-year term): Christopher Walker, Pennsylvania State University

Preservation and Reformatting Section (PARS)

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Kara Marie McClurken, University of Virginia

Member-At-Large (three-year term ): Ian Bogus, University of Pennsylvania

Secretary (three-year term): David Bryan Lowe, University of Connecticut