Eileen Hardy
Marketing Specialist
For Immediate Release
September 5, 2006


Call for nominations for 2007 ASCLA awards


CHICAGO--The Association for Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA) is now accepting nominations for its 2007 awards program.  The purpose of ASCLA awards is to recognize outstanding achievement in networking, enrichment and educational opportunities, and service by library agencies, libraries serving special populations, multi-type library organizations and independent librarians. ASCLA encourages people to submit nominations for the following awards by the deadline of December 15, 2006:


Cooperative, Consulting, Multi-type, and State Library Services:

Extension and Outreach Services:

Service to ASCLA:

Service to People with Disabilities:

The award criteria and submission information is available on the awards program section of the ASCLA website at: http://www.ala.org/ASCLATemplate.cfm?Section=asclaawards. To learn about the current award recipients, visit: http://www.ala.org/ala/ascla/asclaawards/currentrecipient/asclacurrent.htm.


ASCLA is the American Library Association (ALA) division devoted to the development of specialized and cooperative library activities.   Its 1,000 members represent state library agencies, specialized library agencies, multi-type library cooperatives and librarians who work outside of traditional library settings.



Call for nominations for 2007 ASCLA awards