Skip Navigation ALA Home ALA FAQ ALA home Contact Us Sitemap Support ALA Join ALA Login
libraries and youEducation & CareersAwards & ScholarshipsOur AssociationIssues & Advocacy
Professional ToolsEventsProducts & PublicationsNews
Our Association
  ALA Governing and Strategic Documents
  Conference Services
  Discussion Groups
  Governance Office
   ALA Election Info
   Executive Board
    Executive Board Actions
    Conference Call Notes
    Attendance and Voting
    Executive Board Meeting Agendas
    Executive Board Conference Call Agendas
    Executive Board Committees
    Executive Board Directory
    Executive Board Documents
    Executive Board Meeting Schedule
   Past Presidents
   ALA Financial Information
  My ALA
  Other Groups and Organizations
  Round Tables
  Annual Report
  ALA Handbook of Organization 2007-2008
  ALA Web Site Resources
  ALA Member Directory
Opens new window to print this page

Executive Board Directory

Loriene Roy

Jim Rettig

Loriene Roy

School of Information, The University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station, D7000
Austin, TX 78712-0390
(512) 471-3959
Fax: (512) 471-3971

President's Page 



 University Librarian
 Boatwright Memorial Library
 University of Richmond
 Richmond, VA  23173
 (804) 289-8456
 Fax: (804) 287-1840

President-Elect's page

Immediate Past-President
Leslie Burger

Rodney M. Hersberger (2007–2010)

Leslie Burger

Princeton Public Library
65 Witherspoon Street
Princeton, NJ 08542
(609) 924-8822, ext 253
Fax: (609) 924-7937

Past President's Page
Rodney M. Hersberger

Dean University Library
Walter Stiern Library
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA  93311 
(661) 654-3042
Fax: (661) 654-3238

Treasurer’s Page

Executive Director
Keith Michael Fiels
American Library Association

Image ALA Headquarters
50 E. Huron St.
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 280-1392
Fax: (312) 944-3897

Executive Board Members

Francis J. Buckley, Jr. (2005–2008)

Larry Romans (2007–2010)

Francis J. Buckley Jr.

Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Larry Romans

 Head, Govt. Info. Services
 Central Library
 Vanderbilt University
 Nashville, TN  37240-0007 
 (615) 322-2838
 Fax: (615) 479-5440

Mario M. Gonzalez (2006–2009)

Patricia H. Smith (2005–2008)

Mario M. Gonzalez

Greenwich Library
101 W. Putnam Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06830
(203) 622-7961
Fax: (203) 625-6555

Patricia H. Smith

Texas Library Association
3355 Bee Cave Road, Suite 401
Austin, TX 78746-6763
(512) 328-1518
Fax: (512) 328-8852

Terri G. Kirk (2006–2009)

June Pinnell-Stephens (2005–2008)

Terri G. Kirk

School Library Media Specialist
Reidland High School
5349 Benton Rd.
Paducah, KY 42003
(270) 538-4225
Fax: (270) 538-4211

June Pinnell-Stephens

Fairbanks, AK

Charles E. Kratz, Jr. (2007–2010)

Roberta A. Stevens (2006–2009)

Charles E. Kratz, Jr.

 Dean of Libraries
 Weinberg Memorial Library
 The University of Scranton
 Scranton, PA  18510 
 (570) 941-4008
 Fax: (570) 941-7817

Roberta A. Stevens

Library of Congress
101 Independence Avenue, S.E.
Washington, DC 20540-1400
(202) 707-1550
Fax: (202) 707-0312


50 E. Huron Chicago, IL 60611 Call Us Toll Free 1-800-545-2433

©2007 American Library Association. Copyright Statement
View our Privacy Policy. For questions or comments about the Web site, complete the Feedback Form.
FAQ   Member and Customer Service   Events Calendar
ALA Executive Board directory, Board directory, ALA Executive Board photos, ALA Executive Board contact information
ALA Executive Board Directory including photos and contact information for the ALA Executive Board.