ALA   American Library Association Search ALA      Contact ALA      Login     
Skip Navigation ALSC Home Contact Us Sitemap Support ALSC Join ALSC
About ALSC News Awards & Scholarships Publications & Products Members Only
Projects & Partnerships Events & Conferences Resources Board & Committee Work

About ALSC
Awards & Scholarships
 Literary & Related Awards
  Newbery Medal
  Caldecott Medal
  Arbuthnot Honor Lecture Award
  Batchelder Award
  Belpré Medal
  Carnegie Medal
  Geisel Award
   Geisel Award Terms & Criteria
   Geisel Award Application Process
   Geisel Award Selection Committee
   Geisel Award Current Winner
   Geisel Award Past Winners
  Odyssey Award
  Sibert Medal
  Wilder Medal
 Children's Notable Lists
 Professional Awards
Publications & Products
Members Only
Projects & Partnerships
Events & Conferences
Board & Committee Work
Great Web Sites for Kids
ALSC Site Map
Every Child Ready to Read
Dia de los ninos
Opens new window to print this page

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award
2009 Selection Committee

Please note: a copy of each book submitted for consideration must also be sent to the ALSC Office.

Joan L. Atkinson
Associate Professor Emeritus
University of Alabama, SLIS
Send Mail to:
4135, Windermere Dr.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205-534-0846
Fax: 205-348-3746

Krista Britton
Library Media Specialist
Old Bridge Elementary School
Send Mail to:
15528 Boar Run Court
Manassas, VA 20112

Heather Daugherty
Children's Librarian
Long Beach Public Library
Send Mail to:
9901 Mammoth Drive
Huntington Beach, CA 92646

Ada G. Kent
Ohio School for the Deaf
Send Mail to:
6823 Halligan Ave. E
Worthington, OH 43085

Susan Dove Lempke
Youth Services Supervisor
Niles Public Library District
6960 Oakton
Niles, IL 60714

Megan Lambert
Instructor of Children's Literature Programs
The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art
125 West Bay Rd.
Amherst, MA 01002

Maryann H. Owen
Youth Services Librarian
Racine Public Library
75 7th Street
Racine, WI 53403

ALSC Office:
Attn: Geisel Award
50 E. Huron St.
Chicago, IL 60611

Priority Group Consultant for Award Committees
Please do not send review copies.  Acts as a consultant to the committee and will not review submissions.
Julie Corsaro
121 Waverly Forest Lane
Chapel Hill, NC  27516
PHONE: 919-967-6507

*Formal written documentation and oral presentation should use the complete name of the award/committee- Theodor Seuss Geisel Award. 
The colloquial use of the award/committee name may use “Geisel Award.” The phrase “Dr. Seuss Award” or “Seuss Award” should not be used.


Back to Theodor Seuss Geisel Award main page

To ALSC Literary & Related Awards Main Page



Members of the current Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Selection Committee.