WGSS Awards Committee


To solicit nominees, select the winners, and oversee the presentation of the Award for Career Achievement in Women & Gender Studies Librarianship, and the Award for Significant Achievement in Women & Gender Studies Librarianship.


Matthew Weirick Johnson (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Connie L. Phelps (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Maura Seale (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2022. Last retrieved on 12/02/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

WGSS Awards Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-WGSS-Awards@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

For more information about the WGSS awards, visit the Career Achievement Award page here, and the Significant Achievement Award page here.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org