ULS Nominating 2025 Committee


To choose, in accordance with the deadlines prescribed by the Executive Director of ACRL, a slate of two nominees for each of the offices of vice-chair/chair-elect, secretary, and two members-at-large.


Jennifer Sharkey (Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Michael Courtney (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Emily Elizabeth Frigo (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Nancy Snyder Gibson (Member, July 1, 2020, to July 1, 2022)
Michele Ostrow (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Caterina M. Reed (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2022. Last retrieved on 03/03/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org