ULS Conference Program Planning 2024 Committee


In consultation with the incoming ULS chair, to select program topic and speakers (in keeping with the ACRL President's focus), secure program and budget approval from ACRL, and respond to all program proposal detail requests (eg room size, AV needs) from the ALA office for preliminary and final program copy for the annual conference program.


Maura Seale
(Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Dr. Beatriz B. Hardy
(Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Sheila Stoeckel
(Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Stefanie Elizabeth Warlick
(Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Lauren Carlton
(Staff Liaison, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2021. Last retrieved on 05/27/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

ULS Conference Program Planning 2024 Committee List

Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to

ALA-ACRL-ULS-CPP1@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton

Program Officer

Association of College & Research Libraries

American Library Association

E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.