ULS Awards Committee


To solicit, collect and review applications for the ULS Outstanding Professional Development Award and to select the most qualified individual for the annual award in accordance with the University Libraries Section Awards Committee's criteria.


Dr. Michelle Demeter (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Elizabeth L. Black (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Maya Hobscheid (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Allyson Rodriguez (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Samantha Thompson-Franklin (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2022. Last retrieved on 03/02/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

ULS Awards Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-ULS-Award@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org