STS Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee


Maintain current awareness of the EDI environment, establish formal and informal relationships with EDI working groups external to the Section, and assist other STS committees and discussion groups with best practices to implement STS' EDI values.


Ms. Aditi Gupta (Co-Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Hannah Joy Chapman Tripp (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Amanda He (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Erica Newcome (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2024. Last retrieved on 11/29/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

STS Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association