Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Design Thinking for Change Management and Leadership in Libraries

    Tuesday, 3/29/2022 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) The COVID 19 pandemic brought about a period of rapid change for academic libraries. Moving forward, academic libraries will nee ...

    MCONAHAN - 11/23/2021 - 09:29 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  2. Building community partnerships through online digital literacy workshops

    Thursday, 8/11/2022 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Do you provide digital and information literacy instruction that could be disseminated to a broader community? Are you interest ...

    MCONAHAN - 11/23/2021 - 09:32 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  3. 13 Things in Instructional Design for Library Instructors

    Monday, 6/6/2022- Friday, 7/1/2022 This online course offers a unique approach to instructional design specifically for library instructors. Using their prior knowledge and the context of their institutions, learners will identify what components of instr ...

    MCONAHAN - 11/10/2021 - 13:21 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  4. Critical Information Literacy Instruction in an Age of Misinformation

    Monday, 5/2/2022- Friday, 5/27/2022 Information literacy instruction serves a valuable space where we can collaborate with our patrons and empower them with skills, ideas, and approaches to not only navigate complex information ecosystems but also push ba ...

    MCONAHAN - 11/17/2021 - 11:18 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  5. Increasing Engagement Using Active Learning Techniques

    Monday, 7/11/2022- Friday, 8/5/2022 This online course will include modules that support library staff in increasing participant engagement in any type of instruction session. This course would be relevant for those teaching in any setting, whether a publ ...

    MCONAHAN - 11/10/2021 - 13:23 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  6. What it Takes to Become an Informal Leader: Opportunities, Challenges, and Benefits

    Thursday, 2/10/2022 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Managers—or those in other official positions of power—are not the only ones who can, or should, lead; and management and leade ...

    MCONAHAN - 11/10/2021 - 13:40 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  7. Research and Writing: Success with High Impact Practices and Collaboration

    Thursday, 1/13/2022 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) In this interactive session, attendees will learn about rethinking best practices to align with high-impact practices (HIP) thr ...

    MCONAHAN - 11/10/2021 - 13:39 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  8. Copyright Decision Making, Step-by-Step

    Tuesday, 10/26/2021 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Academic librarians encounter copyright in many facets of their job, such as when answering reference questions, providing bibl ...

    MCONAHAN - 10/01/2021 - 15:48 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  9. Teaching with Digital Primary Sources

    Wednesday, 9/22/2021 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) As records of firsthand accounts, primary sources reveal something about their creators and cultural context, which can lead t ...

    MCONAHAN - 08/19/2021 - 12:09 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. Online library instruction: Best practices for live synchronous teaching

    Wednesday, 10/6/2021 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) Synchronous online library instruction-- classes delivered live via Zoom, Webex, or other conferencing platforms-- have become ...

    MCONAHAN - 08/05/2021 - 09:58 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))