Search

Primary tabs

Search results

  1. Copyright Decision Making, Step-by-Step

    Tuesday, 10/26/2021 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:30 PM (Pacific) Academic librarians encounter copyright in many facets of their job, such as when answering reference questions, providing bibl ...

    MCONAHAN - 10/01/2021 - 15:48 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  2. STS Development Task Force

    Charge The STS Development Task Force will: •    Develop a fundraising workflow that can incorporate multiple individuals, or relevant members from other STS committees (e.g., Membership, Publications) in the fundraising and reporting process •    Engage ...

    LCARLTON - 09/22/2021 - 15:47 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  3. Chair’s Report from the Fall 2021 EBSS Newsletter from Rachael Elrod, EBSS Chair for 2021-2022

    As we begin the 2021–2022 academic year, I hope this message finds you, your families, and loved ones safe, healthy, and well. I appreciate your role in EBSS as we continue to work during the immense uncertainty of a global pandemic. Whether you are a new ...

    DMUELLER - 10/13/2021 - 09:49 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  4. Academic Library Trends and Statistics Survey

    The ACRL Academic Library Trends and Statistics Survey, located in the new Benchmark tool, is the largest survey of academic libraries in the country, providing one of the most comprehensive portraits of the impact that academic libraries have across the ...

    COLLIS - 10/14/2021 - 09:13 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  5. Alyssa M. Valenti

    Electronic Resources & Web Services Librarian Raritan Valley Community College Somerville, NJ https://twitter.com/upwithalyssa?lang=en https://facebook.com/AlyssaValentiLibrarian Describe yourself in three words What are you reading (or listening to o ...

    DMUELLER - 10/11/2021 - 11:54 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  6. Benchmark

    Benchmark is the newest tool for data-driven planning and advocacy in academic libraries. Launched by ACRL in late 2021, Benchmark provides enhanced access to ACRL annual survey data from 1998-2020. Access Benchmark Become a Subscriber! Using Benchmark is ...

    COLLIS - 10/14/2021 - 13:18 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  7. Triveni Kuchi

    Social Sciences/Instructional Services Librarian Rutgers University Libraries- New Brunswick New Brunswick/Piscataway Campus, NJ Describe yourself in three words What are you reading (or listening to on your mobile device)? I am reading "Curry: A Tal ...

    DMUELLER - 10/04/2021 - 09:43 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  8. ACRL 2023 President's Program Planning Committee

    Charge Identify topic and potential speaker(s) for and plan the ACRL president's program to be offered at the ALA Annual Conference. Roster Erin L. Ellis (Board Liaison, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)- elliser@iu.edu Work Phone: (812) 855-7743 India ...

    ESHARPE - 08/24/2021 - 08:46 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  9. Pam Lach

    Digital Humanities Librarian San Diego State University, Indigenous land borrowing/occupying: The Kumeyaay San Diego, CA / Indigenous Residence: Kumeyaay https://twitter.com/visualizingpam?lang=en Describe yourself in three words What are you reading (or ...

    DMUELLER - 09/27/2021 - 10:29 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))

  10. Teaching with Digital Primary Sources

    Wednesday, 9/22/2021 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern) 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central) 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain) 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific) As records of firsthand accounts, primary sources reveal something about their creators and cultural context, which can lead t ...

    MCONAHAN - 08/19/2021 - 12:09 - This site (Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL))