RBMS Budget and Development Committee


Advise the RBMS Executive Committee and RBMS committees on the preparation and monitoring of section and other budgets. Identify strategies for obtaining funding for approved section activities from appropriate ACRL and ALA units. Work with section chair to seek and obtain external funding to support approved RBMS activities if ACRL and ALA funding is not available. 


Melanie Griffin (Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Whitney Buccicone (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Lisa Cruces (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Audrey Pearson (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Gregory Kevin Seppi (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Sarah Horowitz (Ex-Officio Member, July 12, 2002, to June 30, 2024)
Melissa Hubbard (Ex-Officio Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2024)
Heather M. Smedberg (Ex-Officio Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 03/29/2023. Last retrieved on 03/29/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

RBMS Budget and Development Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-RBMS-Budget@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org