RBMS Exhibition Awards Committee


To promote exhibitions of library and archival materials that contribute to or disseminate knowledge on any topic. To recognize outstanding printed exhibition catalogs and guides, and electronic exhibitions, produced by North America and Caribbean institutions. Submissions must be in English or multi-lingual with English as one of the languages. Although printed exhibition catalogs and guides must be associated with physical exhibitions, electronic exhibitions need not be. Submissions are chosen for awards based on their accuracy and consistency of presentation, clarity, originality, quality of design, and usefulness and relevance to the intended audience. The chair of the committee is to monitor the contractual conditions of the award agreement.


Emma M. Sarconi (Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Mr. Jeffrey P. Barton (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Heather G. Cole (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Caitlin Goodman (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Christopher Harter (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Eisha L. Neely (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Alison Newman (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Derek Christian Quezada (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Ursula Romero (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Leslie J. Winter (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)

Displaying active committee roster as of 09/25/2021. Last retrieved on 09/25/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

RBMS Exhibition Awards Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-RBMS-Exhibitions@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


Formerly ACRL/WESS Exhibition Catalogs Awards Committee. Changed in 2002.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

For more information about the Katherine Keyes Leab and Daniel J. Leab American Book Prices Current Exhibition Catalogue Awards, visit the awards page here.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: collis@ala.org