IS Awards Coordinating Committee


To coordinate approaches to the work of promoting and reviewing the three awards presented by the Instruction Section annually: the Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award, Ilene F. Rockman Instruction Publication of the Year Award, and the Instruction Section Innovation Award Committee. Comprised of the leadership of those separate award committees, the Awards Coordinating Committee will coordinate the virtual and in-person awards celebration, plaques and certificates. The committee will also regularly evaluate the need for new awards and investigate ongoing funding sources.


Leia Yee Casey (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Nikhat J. Ghouse (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Michalle Gould (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Melissa Autumn Wong (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)

Displaying active committee roster as of 09/25/2021. Last retrieved on 09/25/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

IS Awards Coordinating Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee is composed of the chairs and vice-chairs of each IS award committee.

Staff Liaison

Chase Ollis
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association