ESS Membership Committee


Recruits and mentors new members, supports ESS programs and organizes section-wide events.


Walter Schlect (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Glenda M. Insua (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Kelly Omodt (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Mr. Liladhar Pendse (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Ms. Ann P. Snoeyenbos (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 02/24/2024. Last retrieved on 02/24/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

ESS Membership Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The ESS Membership Committee was formed in 1998.

Get Invovled

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association