EBSS Research Committee


Investigate and propose ways for education and behavioral science librarians to share ideas about new directions in education and behavioral science librarianship, research in progress or recently completed, and other current topics of interest; plan and hold research-related forums for ALA conferences. 


Jylisa Kenyon (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Ms. Diana Ramirez (Secretary, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Melissa I. Cardenas-Dow (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Robin L. Ewing (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Emily Fornwald (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Kelly R. Hangauer (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Thomas C. Weeks (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/18/2024. Last retrieved on 04/18/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community
About the Research Committee and Forum

EBSS Research Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to  ALA-ACRL-EBSS-Research@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org