EBSS Psychology Committee


To provide a forum for librarians working with psychology and closely related disciplines.  The committee promotes discussion and networking while providing leadership on issues important to psychology librarianship.


Jennifer Lynn Bowers (Co-Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Nicole Carpenter (Co-Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Julia Eisenstein (Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Emily A. Bergman (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Jamie Dwyer (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Brian A. Quinn (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
John Siegel (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Peter E. Tagtmeyer (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/02/2023. Last retrieved on 06/02/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


Resources for Psychology Librarians
ALA Connect Community

EBSS Psychology Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-EBSS-Psychology@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org