EBSS Publications and Communications Committee


To monitor and investigate avenues of publication and information dissemination for EBSS-sponsored publications (including traditional and electronic formats) open to the Section; to assume responsibility for the EBSS Newsletter (in all formats) and for overseeing other means of communicating (including the EBSS website, list-servs, blogs, wikis, podcasts, etc.) with EBSS members and other constituences; to clarify and advise EBSS members on the procedures requred by ALA and ACRL for EBSS-sponsored publications; to review all publications developed by EBSS Committees; to provide guidance during the initial planning, funding and publication planning process for all EBSS-sponsored publications in print or electronic formats (including new electronic or traditional formats); to assist the Section and its committees in finding appropriate areas for publishing or information dissemination projects as approved by the EBSS Executive Committee. 


April Hines (Communications Manager, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Allison Faix (Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Peter E. Tagtmeyer (Secretary, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Dr. Emily Swensen Darowski (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Christina Jones (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Patrick R. Labelle (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Todd Shipman (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)

Displaying active committee roster as of 10/21/2021. Last retrieved on 10/21/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

EBSS Publications and Communications Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-EBSS-PCC@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: mgriffin@ala.org