EBSS Online Learning Research Committee


To provide a forum for librarians working with faculty to integrate library resources into courses; to discuss current and future trends and considerations in online learning; to sponsor programs or discussions that highlight effective library/faculty practices in online learning; to conduct projects that explore the intersection of librarian and faculty development of online learning programs in the areas of education and behavioral sciences. 


Camielle Spring Crampsie (Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Shawna Asha Durtschi (Secretary, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Lisa D. Becksford (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Natalie Haber (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Dr. Ash Lierman (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 02/25/2024. Last retrieved on 02/25/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

EBSS Online Learning Research Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-EBSS-OLRC@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org