EBSS Membership and Orientation Committee


To propose strategies for recruitment, retention, and orientation of members in EBSS. To promote active interest in and support for the section and to enhance members’ effectiveness. 


Ms. Joyce Garczynski (Co-Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Carin Graves (Co-Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Dawn Behrend (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 10/23/2021. Last retrieved on 10/23/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

EBSS Membership and Orientation Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-EBSS-MOC@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: mgriffin@ala.org