EBSS Instruction for Educators Committee


To provide a forum for librarians interested in bibliographic instruction in education; to identify the issues and problems encountered by librarians serving schools, colleges, and departments of education in colleges and universities; to develop approaches and solutions to those problems and to recommend appropriate actions to the EBSS Executive Committee; to make distinctive contributions as education library specialists to the field of bibliographic instruction. 


Alison Lehner-Quam (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Ms. Dawn Cadogan (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Dana Hettich (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Christina J. Jones (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Mr. James W. Rosenzweig (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2023. Last retrieved on 02/01/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

EBSS Instruction for Educators Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-EBSS-IEC@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org