DSS Membership Committee


To increase member engagement, retention, and recruitment, and promote the section through communication, orientation, promotional events/materials and other mechanisms.


Ms. Marguerite Helen Albro
(Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Ms. Theresa G. Burress
(Secretary, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Natalie C. Hill
(Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Mr. Terence William O'Neill
(Member, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2020. Last retrieved on 07/19/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

DSS Membership Committee List

Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to

ALA-ACRL-DSS-Membership@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton

Program Officer

Association of College & Research Libraries

American Library Association

E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.