DSS Membership Committee


To increase member engagement, retention, and recruitment, and promote the section through communication, orientation, promotional events/materials and other mechanisms.


Alexandra Alisauskas (Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Sherri Lynne Brown (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
John Knox (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Mr. Russell S. Michalak (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/23/2024. Last retrieved on 04/23/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

DSS Membership Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-DSS-Membership@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org