DSS Liaison Committee


To recruit and provide oversight to a team of liaisons reporting from other library, professional, and academic organizations working with digital scholarship issues and practice; to inform the DSS of emerging trends and ideas of interest in digital scholarship; to advise the Executive Committee and section membership at large on relevant issues and opportunities for collaboration.


Ms. Sherri Lynne Brown (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Charlie Bennett (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Tath Haver (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Dr. Erla P. Heyns (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Sarah Howser Northam (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Ashley Peterson (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Dr. Patrice-Andre 'Max' Prud'homme (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Marta Samokishyn (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/05/2023. Last retrieved on 06/05/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

DSS Liaison Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-DSS-Liaison@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org