DOLS Web Committee


Develops and maintains the Section web site, including adding information and resources of interest to the Section membership, designing and organizing the various web pages, monitoring the site's contents for applicability and timeliness, and planning for upgrade and updates as required. The Committee will work with other Section committees and external agencies, as appropriate, to identify relevant resources for integration into the web site.


Joelle E. Pitts (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Karla J. Aleman (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Rebecca Anne Bliquez (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Emily Portia Frank (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Emily R. Mitchell (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Kathleen Pickens (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Tim Ream (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 09/16/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

DOLS Web Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association