DOLS Communications Committee


Facilitates the sharing of ideas, best practices and news from ACRL/ALA units and relevant outside agencies to DOLS members and from DOLS to the library community; assesses the many communication options available and maintains a formal communication plan to disseminate information among DOLS members.


Ms. Tracy A. Coyne (Co-Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Mollie E. Peuler (Co-Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Michael Courtney (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Lucinda G. Ward (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 02/21/2024. Last retrieved on 02/21/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

DOLS Communications Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association