STS Liaisons Committee


To promote and coordinate the work of the STS Liaisons to different professional groups with which STS has established formal and informal relationships and to provide information sharing within the Section that may lead to collaboration and exchange.  Liaisons will be chosen by the two committee co-chairs and a third member who is not currently acting as an STS liaison.


Shannon L. Bowman (Co-Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Janet A. Hughes (Co-Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Monica Carroll (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Evan Meszaros (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Alison Scott Ricker (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Jessica Lynn Simpson (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Amy Suiter (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 03/28/2023. Last retrieved on 03/28/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


STS-Appointed Liaisons
Reports  Archive
ALA Connect Community

STS Liaisons Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association