STS Government Information Committee


To serve as a focus for STS member concerns about science and technology government issues and to cooperate with other ACRL and ALA legislative groups as appropriate.


Dan Broadbent (Co-Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Mrs. Stephanie Jan Bennett (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Mr. Eric Anthony Edwards (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Jill C. Spreitzer (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Anna Anna Xiong (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2024. Last retrieved on 12/02/2023. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

STS Government Information Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association