STS Awards Committee


To solicit, collect and review applications for awards sponsored by the ACRL Science & Technology Section (STS), and to identify and recommend the most qualified individual(s) for these awards to the STS Executive Committee in accordance with criteria established by the STS Awards Committee.  Awards include (but are not limited to) the Oberly Award, the Innovation in Science & Technology Librarianship Award, and the ALA Emerging Leaders Award.



Kathleen H. Flynn (Co-Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Peter John Larsen (Co-Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Lori A. Bronars (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Tallie Casucci (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Paul Kaylen John Robbins (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Mrs. Lutishoor Salisbury (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Mr. Eric Snajdr (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2022. Last retrieved on 04/18/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

STS Awards Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

For more information about the STS awards, visit the Innovation in Science and Technology Award page here, and the Oberly Award page here.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association