STS Awards Committee


To solicit, collect and review applications for awards sponsored by the ACRL Science & Technology Section (STS), and to identify and recommend the most qualified individual(s) for these awards to the STS Executive Committee in accordance with criteria established by the STS Awards Committee. Awards include (but are not limited to) the Oberly Award, the Innovation in Science & Technology Librarianship Award, and the ALA Emerging Leaders Award.


Kathleen H. Flynn
(Co-Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Paula C Johnson
(Co-Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
Dr. Heidi M. Blackburn
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Lori A. Bronars
(Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Prof. Barry Brown
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Tallie Casucci
(Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Ms. Carmen Cole
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Mr. Eric Snajdr
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/17/2024. Last retrieved on 06/17/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

STS Awards Committee List

Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton

Program Officer

Association of College & Research Libraries

American Library Association


Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

For more information about the STS awards, visit the Innovation in Science and Technology Award page here, and the Oberly Award page here.