LES Virtual Participation


To explore ways in which LES members can participate in Section meetings remotely and to advise LES committees and discussion groups with plans for virtual meetings and other emerging opportunities for distance participation.


Sara Maurice Whitver
(Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ava Marie Brillat
(Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Kaneisha Gaston
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Princess Zuri McCann
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Whitney Thompson
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/18/2024. Last retrieved on 06/18/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

LES Virtual Participation List

Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to

ALA-ACRL-LES-VP@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton

Program Officer

Association of College & Research Libraries

American Library Association

E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.