LES Publications Committee


To coordinate all publications associated with the Section; to identify publication needs, stimulate research and writing, recommend new publications to the Executive Committee, and, if approved, oversee production and development of these projects as well as of the Section newsletter; to oversee other publication projects as charged by the Executive Committee.


Priscilla J. Finley (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Hugh J. A. Burkhart (Editor, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Timothy E. Berge (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Mr. Jon Peter Hesseldenz (List Administrator, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Dr. Lynne Stahl (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Jenny Dale (Webmaster, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Sara Maurice Whitver (Social Media Coordinator, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 11/27/2022. Last retrieved on 11/27/2022. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

LES Publications Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-LES-Publications@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org