LES Nominating 2022 Committee


To produce every year a slate of candidates for the section's elected positions: Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, Secretary, and Member-at-Large; to encourage candidates for Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect to address the LES Strategic Plan, indicating their areas of emphasis, in their written statements of concern for the ACRL ballot; to identify at least two candidates for each position; to obtain written consent from a candidate to place his or her name on the ballot; to file slate with ACRL and with the secretary of LES within the deadlines specified by ACRL.


Dr. Brian Flota (Chair, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ava Marie Brillat (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Ms. Sherri Lynne Brown (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2020. Last retrieved on 01/26/2022. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

LES Nominating 2022 Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-LES-Nominating2022@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: mgriffin@ala.org