LES Nominating 2024 Committee


To produce every year a slate of candidates for the section's elected positions: Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, Secretary, and Member-at-Large; to encourage candidates for Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect to address the LES Strategic Plan, indicating their areas of emphasis, in their written statements of concern for the ACRL ballot; to identify at least two candidates for each position; to obtain written consent from a candidate to place his or her name on the ballot; to file slate with ACRL and with the secretary of LES within the deadlines specified by ACRL.


Kristina M. De Voe (Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Allison Hosier (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2024)
Dr. Jeanne University (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Lauren Carlton (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/21/2024. Last retrieved on 04/21/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org