LES Membership Committee


To coordinate recruitment and retention activities for the Section, as well as for English-language literature librarianship within ALA; to coordinate any education activities for the promotion of English and American literature librarianship; to consult and cooperate with the Publications Committee in connection with the production and distribution of publications promoting membership in LES.


Ms. Nancy Cecilia Dennis (Chair, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Liana C. Bayne-Lin (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Ms. Carla Brooks (Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Mr. Jon Peter Hesseldenz (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Stephanie Sandoval (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Amy Shaw (Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 03/02/2024. Last retrieved on 03/02/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

LES Membership Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-LES-Membership@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org